Zervoo
Book a demo
All posts PRICING · 6 MIN READ

What does restaurant software cost in India in 2026?

Some vendors put a rupee figure on their website, some call it indicative, and some only give you a price after a sales call. We read the published pricing pages ourselves and wrote down what they say, plus the questions worth asking before you sign.

Athul Sekhar · September 2026
Sales charts on a laptop screen

The published prices

Every figure below is taken from the vendor’s own website on 27 September 2026, excluding GST unless the vendor says otherwise. Prices move, so use this to build a shortlist and then get a written quote.

Vendor Published price Billing basis
Restrofi ₹699 per outlet Monthly; ₹6,999 a year
MenuManager ₹999 Monthly; 14-day trial
Restrofi Chain ₹9,999 for up to 5 Monthly
Petpooja Base ₹12,000 ex tax Period not stated
Petpooja with QR and KDS ₹20,000 ex tax Period not stated
Zervoo Menu (3 dishes in 3D) From ₹599 per venue Monthly; free setup
Zervoo full floor Quoted per venue Monthly; annual saves 2 months

Where does Zervoo fit?

Zervoo’s Menu plan, a QR menu with up to 3 dishes in 3D and AR, starts from ₹599 per venue a month. Menu setup is free, and each extra 3D dish is a one-time fee. The full-floor plans are quoted after a short call, because one outlet or several, with or without ordering and a kitchen display, makes for a different plan. Every full-floor plan includes the kitchen display, service requests from the table and live numbers, and no plan carries commission, a setup fee or a per-staff charge. If all you want is a digital menu card and billing, Restrofi or MenuManager may well be the cheaper buy, so compare them. Price the job you need done rather than the cheapest line on a page.

What the headline price leaves out

Add-ons. Restrofi, for example, lists WhatsApp Business at ₹299 per outlet per month and Diner Engage at ₹499 per outlet per month on top of the base plan. Add the modules you will use before you compare.

The billing period. Petpooja’s pricing page gives amounts without saying whether they are monthly, yearly or one-time and calls its plans indicative. Ask what any figure covers, and for how long.

Hardware and installation. Billing printers, KOT printers, tablets and installation visits can cost more than the first year of software. Zervoo runs on the phones and tablets already in the building.

Per-order fees. A low monthly price with a percentage on every order can overtake a flat fee in your first busy month. See what commission costs on real numbers.

Who publishes prices, and who does not?

Restrofi and MenuManager publish a monthly rupee price. Petpooja publishes figures, calls them indicative and leaves out the period. Zervoo publishes a starting price for its menu plan and quotes the full floor on request. Restroworks (formerly Posist) quotes on request, and DotPe shows no price on its homepage. Whoever you end up talking to, get the quote in writing, with the period and everything it includes.

How to compare quotes fairly

Work out a twelve-month total for each vendor that includes GST, every add-on you need, hardware, installation and any per-order fee at your real order volume. Then look at the way out: notice period, contract length, and whether your menu and order history come with you. Zervoo bills monthly, cancels any time and exports everything as CSV. What each plan includes is on the pricing page, and Zervoo vs Petpooja compares the two feature by feature.

Sources, checked 27 September 2026: restrofi.com/pricing, menumanager.in, petpooja.com/pricing. Prices exclude GST unless stated and may change.

Decide with your own menu

Give us twenty minutes and your real dishes, no card needed. Watch the whole loop run before you read another feature list.

Book a demo

asked first.

How much does restaurant POS software cost in India?

Published prices run from ₹699 per outlet per month (Restrofi) to ₹12,000 and above ex tax (Petpooja, period not stated). Zervoo’s Menu plan, with up to 3 dishes in 3D and AR, starts from ₹599 per venue per month, and its full-floor plans are quoted on request.

How much does a QR ordering system cost per month?

Restrofi lists ₹699 and MenuManager ₹999 per month, before add-ons and GST; other vendors quote on request or list higher indicative figures. Check whether a per-order fee applies on top.

Is there restaurant software with no commission?

Zervoo is one. It charges a flat fee per venue with no commission and no per-order fee on any plan.

Does Zervoo charge a setup fee?

There is no setup fee, and extra staff logins cost nothing.

end to end.

ONE SYSTEM · AND CUSTOM WHEN YOU NEED IT

Not another menu app. the whole restaurant.

Guest app

The menu in real 3D and AR, with dish models we make from your photos. Guests order and pay from their own phone.

Dashboard

Every order and every number live, with the menu managed from the same screen.

Kitchen display

A screen on the pass tracking every active order, oldest first.

POS

Walk-ins, phone orders and settling up at the counter, on the till you already have.

Custom builds

Guest apps and tools built in your brand, inside Zervoo or alongside the systems you already run.